Skip to main content
4.6avg / 10

Aveson School of Leaders District School District

School District · Altadena, California

Students: 334
Teachers (FTE): 17

Avg Rating

4.6

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

334

Student-Teacher Ratio

19.6:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$17,043

$604 vs California median

District size

334 students

Smaller than California median

Top-Rated Schools in Aveson School of Leaders District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Aveson School of Leaders4.6 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Aveson School of Leaders District

Aveson School of Leaders District is a Altadena, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 334 students with a student-teacher ratio of 19.6:1. District-level spending was $17,043 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.6/10, Aveson School of Leaders District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Aveson School of Leaders, which has a composite score of 4.6/10.

In standardized testing, Aveson School of Leaders District students show an average math proficiency of 51.5% and ELA proficiency of 57.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Aveson School of Leaders District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency51.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency57.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Aveson School of Leaders District with test data.

Schools in Aveson School of Leaders District

1 schools

District Details

City
Altadena
Total Enrollment
334
Teachers (FTE)
17
District spending per student
$17,043NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Aveson School of Leaders District?

Aveson School of Leaders District has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Aveson School of Leaders District?

The average composite rating for Aveson School of Leaders District is 4.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Aveson School of Leaders District?

Aveson School of Leaders District's district-level spending was $17,043 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Aveson School of Leaders District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Aveson School of Leaders District is 19.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Aveson School of Leaders District?

Aveson School of Leaders is the highest-rated school in Aveson School of Leaders District with a composite score of 4.6/10.

What are the test scores in Aveson School of Leaders District?

Across schools in Aveson School of Leaders District with test data, the average math proficiency is 51.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 57.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.6/10
Math Proficiency
51.5%
ELA Proficiency
57.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.