Skip to main content
4.7avg / 10

Butteville Union Elementary School District

School District · Weed, California

Students: 149
Teachers (FTE): 10

Avg Rating

4.7

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

149

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.9:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$14,428

$3,219 vs California median

District size

149 students

Smaller than California median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Butteville Elementary

STAAR proficiency rose +11.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Butteville Union Elementary schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Butteville Union Elementary

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Butteville Elementary4.7 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Butteville Union Elementary

Butteville Union Elementary is a Weed, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 149 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.9:1. District-level spending was $14,428 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.7/10, Butteville Union Elementary demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Butteville Elementary, which has a composite score of 4.7/10.

In standardized testing, Butteville Union Elementary students show an average math proficiency of 48.5% and ELA proficiency of 55.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Butteville Union Elementary, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency48.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency55.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Butteville Union Elementary with test data.

Schools in Butteville Union Elementary

1 schools
Elementary Schools1

District Details

City
Weed
Total Enrollment
149
Teachers (FTE)
10
District spending per student
$14,428NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
14.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Butteville Union Elementary?

Butteville Union Elementary has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Butteville Union Elementary?

The average composite rating for Butteville Union Elementary is 4.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Butteville Union Elementary?

Butteville Union Elementary's district-level spending was $14,428 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Butteville Union Elementary?

The average student-teacher ratio in Butteville Union Elementary is 14.9:1.

What is the top-rated school in Butteville Union Elementary?

Butteville Elementary is the highest-rated school in Butteville Union Elementary with a composite score of 4.7/10.

What are the test scores in Butteville Union Elementary?

Across schools in Butteville Union Elementary with test data, the average math proficiency is 48.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 55.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.7/10
Math Proficiency
48.5%
ELA Proficiency
55.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.