Skip to main content
4.8avg / 10

Del Norte County Office of Education School District

School District · Crescent City, California

Students: 368
Teachers (FTE): 17

Avg Rating

4.8

out of 10

Schools

2

Enrollment

368

Student-Teacher Ratio

21.6:1

How this district compares

California rank

#681 of 713

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-1.6

below California avg

Per-pupil spending

$33,503

+$15,856 vs California median

District size

368 students

Smaller than California median

Top-Rated Schools in Del Norte County Office of Education

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Castle Rock5.9 / 10
2Del Norte Community3.6 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Del Norte County Office of Education

Del Norte County Office of Education is a Crescent City, California school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 368 students with a student-teacher ratio of 21.6:1. District-level spending was $33,503 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.8/10, Del Norte County Office of Education demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Castle Rock, which has a composite score of 5.9/10.

In standardized testing, Del Norte County Office of Education students show an average math proficiency of 12.4% and ELA proficiency of 25.7%.

District Map

Schools in Del Norte County Office of Education, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency12.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency25.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Del Norte County Office of Education with test data.

Schools in Del Norte County Office of Education

2 schools

District Details

City
Crescent City
Total Enrollment
368
Teachers (FTE)
17
District spending per student
$33,503NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Del Norte County Office of Education?

Del Norte County Office of Education has 2 schools in total. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Del Norte County Office of Education?

The average composite rating for Del Norte County Office of Education is 4.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Del Norte County Office of Education?

Del Norte County Office of Education's district-level spending was $33,503 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Del Norte County Office of Education?

The average student-teacher ratio in Del Norte County Office of Education is 21.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Del Norte County Office of Education?

Castle Rock is the highest-rated school in Del Norte County Office of Education with a composite score of 5.9/10.

What are the test scores in Del Norte County Office of Education?

Across schools in Del Norte County Office of Education with test data, the average math proficiency is 12.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 25.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.8/10
Math Proficiency
12.4%
ELA Proficiency
25.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.