Skip to main content
4.5avg / 10

Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District School District

School District · San Francisco, California

Students: 3,172
Teachers (FTE): 92

Avg Rating

4.5

out of 10

Schools

1

1 high

Enrollment

3,172

Student-Teacher Ratio

34.5:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$12,142

$5,505 vs California median

District size

3,172 students

Typical than California median

Top-Rated Schools in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's)4.5 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District

Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District is a San Francisco, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 3,172 students with a student-teacher ratio of 34.5:1. District-level spending was $12,142 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.5/10, Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's), which has a composite score of 4.5/10.

In standardized testing, Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District students show an average math proficiency of 12.3% and ELA proficiency of 34.5%.

The district includes 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency12.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency34.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District with test data.

Schools in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District

1 schools

District Details

City
San Francisco
Total Enrollment
3,172
Teachers (FTE)
92
District spending per student
$12,142NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District?

Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District has 1 schools in total — 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District?

The average composite rating for Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District is 4.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District?

Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District's district-level spending was $12,142 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District is 34.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District?

Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) is the highest-rated school in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District with a composite score of 4.5/10.

What are the test scores in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District?

Across schools in Five Keys Independence HS (sf Sheriff's) District with test data, the average math proficiency is 12.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 34.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.5/10
Math Proficiency
12.3%
ELA Proficiency
34.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.