Skip to main content
5.3avg / 10

Golden Valley River District School District

School District · Orangevale, California

Students: 305
Teachers (FTE): 13

Avg Rating

5.3

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

305

Student-Teacher Ratio

23.5:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$14,000

$3,647 vs California median

District size

305 students

Smaller than California median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Golden Valley River

STAAR proficiency rose +8.0 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Golden Valley River District schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Golden Valley River District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Golden Valley River5.3 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Golden Valley River District

Golden Valley River District is a Orangevale, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 305 students with a student-teacher ratio of 23.5:1. District-level spending was $14,000 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.3/10, Golden Valley River District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Golden Valley River, which has a composite score of 5.3/10.

In standardized testing, Golden Valley River District students show an average math proficiency of 23.8% and ELA proficiency of 51.6%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Golden Valley River District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency23.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency51.6%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Golden Valley River District with test data.

Schools in Golden Valley River District

1 schools
Elementary Schools1

District Details

City
Orangevale
Total Enrollment
305
Teachers (FTE)
13
District spending per student
$14,000NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Golden Valley River District?

Golden Valley River District has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Golden Valley River District?

The average composite rating for Golden Valley River District is 5.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Golden Valley River District?

Golden Valley River District's district-level spending was $14,000 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Golden Valley River District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Golden Valley River District is 23.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Golden Valley River District?

Golden Valley River is the highest-rated school in Golden Valley River District with a composite score of 5.3/10.

What are the test scores in Golden Valley River District?

Across schools in Golden Valley River District with test data, the average math proficiency is 23.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 51.6%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.3/10
Math Proficiency
23.8%
ELA Proficiency
51.6%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.