Skip to main content
5.6avg / 10

Heritage Peak Charter District School District

School District · Sacramento, California

Students: 1,126
Teachers (FTE): 44

Avg Rating

5.6

out of 10

Schools

1

Enrollment

1,126

Student-Teacher Ratio

25.6:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$18,410

+$763 vs California median

District size

1,126 students

Smaller than California median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Heritage Peak Charter

STAAR proficiency rose +6.1 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Heritage Peak Charter District schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Heritage Peak Charter District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Heritage Peak Charter5.6 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Heritage Peak Charter District

Heritage Peak Charter District is a Sacramento, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 1,126 students with a student-teacher ratio of 25.6:1. District-level spending was $18,410 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.6/10, Heritage Peak Charter District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Heritage Peak Charter, which has a composite score of 5.6/10.

In standardized testing, Heritage Peak Charter District students show an average math proficiency of 30.7% and ELA proficiency of 47.3%.

District Map

Schools in Heritage Peak Charter District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency30.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency47.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Heritage Peak Charter District with test data.

Schools in Heritage Peak Charter District

1 schools

District Details

City
Sacramento
Total Enrollment
1,126
Teachers (FTE)
44
District spending per student
$18,410NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Heritage Peak Charter District?

Heritage Peak Charter District has 1 schools in total. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Heritage Peak Charter District?

The average composite rating for Heritage Peak Charter District is 5.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Heritage Peak Charter District?

Heritage Peak Charter District's district-level spending was $18,410 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Heritage Peak Charter District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Heritage Peak Charter District is 25.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Heritage Peak Charter District?

Heritage Peak Charter is the highest-rated school in Heritage Peak Charter District with a composite score of 5.6/10.

What are the test scores in Heritage Peak Charter District?

Across schools in Heritage Peak Charter District with test data, the average math proficiency is 30.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 47.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.6/10
Math Proficiency
30.7%
ELA Proficiency
47.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.