Skip to main content
4.2avg / 10

Kipp Valiant Community Prep District School District

School District · Menlo Park, California

Students: 575
Teachers (FTE): 27

Avg Rating

4.2

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

575

Student-Teacher Ratio

21.3:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$16,879

$768 vs California median

District size

575 students

Smaller than California median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Kipp Valiant Community Prep

STAAR proficiency rose +2.1 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Kipp Valiant Community Prep District schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Kipp Valiant Community Prep4.2 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Kipp Valiant Community Prep District

Kipp Valiant Community Prep District is a Menlo Park, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 575 students with a student-teacher ratio of 21.3:1. District-level spending was $16,879 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.2/10, Kipp Valiant Community Prep District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Kipp Valiant Community Prep, which has a composite score of 4.2/10.

In standardized testing, Kipp Valiant Community Prep District students show an average math proficiency of 18.5% and ELA proficiency of 24.6%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency18.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency24.6%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District with test data.

Schools in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District

1 schools

District Details

City
Menlo Park
Total Enrollment
575
Teachers (FTE)
27
District spending per student
$16,879NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District?

Kipp Valiant Community Prep District has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Kipp Valiant Community Prep District?

The average composite rating for Kipp Valiant Community Prep District is 4.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District?

Kipp Valiant Community Prep District's district-level spending was $16,879 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District is 21.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District?

Kipp Valiant Community Prep is the highest-rated school in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District with a composite score of 4.2/10.

What are the test scores in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District?

Across schools in Kipp Valiant Community Prep District with test data, the average math proficiency is 18.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 24.6%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.2/10
Math Proficiency
18.5%
ELA Proficiency
24.6%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.