Skip to main content
7.0avg / 10

Piner-Olivet Union Elementary School District

School District · Santa Rosa, California

Students: 266
Teachers (FTE): 11

Avg Rating

7.0

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

266

Student-Teacher Ratio

24.2:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$79,018

+$61,371 vs California median

District size

266 students

Smaller than California median

Top-Rated Schools in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Jack London Elementary7.0 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Piner-Olivet Union Elementary

Piner-Olivet Union Elementary is a Santa Rosa, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 266 students with a student-teacher ratio of 24.2:1. District-level spending was $79,018 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.0/10, Piner-Olivet Union Elementary is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Jack London Elementary, which has a composite score of 7.0/10.

In standardized testing, Piner-Olivet Union Elementary students show an average math proficiency of 29.6% and ELA proficiency of 40.5%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency29.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency40.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary with test data.

Schools in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary

1 schools
Elementary Schools1

District Details

City
Santa Rosa
Total Enrollment
266
Teachers (FTE)
11
District spending per student
$79,018NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
6.8%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary?

Piner-Olivet Union Elementary has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Piner-Olivet Union Elementary?

The average composite rating for Piner-Olivet Union Elementary is 7.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary?

Piner-Olivet Union Elementary's district-level spending was $79,018 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary?

The average student-teacher ratio in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary is 24.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary?

Jack London Elementary is the highest-rated school in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary with a composite score of 7.0/10.

What are the test scores in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary?

Across schools in Piner-Olivet Union Elementary with test data, the average math proficiency is 29.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 40.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.0/10
Math Proficiency
29.6%
ELA Proficiency
40.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.