Skip to main content
6.8avg / 10

Red Bluff Joint Union High School District

School District · Red Bluff, California

Students: 1,709
Teachers (FTE): 88

Avg Rating

6.8

out of 10

Schools

2

2 high

Enrollment

1,709

Student-Teacher Ratio

19.4:1

How this district compares

California rank

#210 of 713

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.4

above California avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,667

+$20 vs California median

District size

1,709 students

Smaller than California median

Top-Rated Schools in Red Bluff Joint Union High

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Red Bluff High7.6 / 10
2Salisbury High (continuation)5.9 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Red Bluff Joint Union High

Red Bluff Joint Union High is a Red Bluff, California school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 1,709 students with a student-teacher ratio of 19.4:1. District-level spending was $17,667 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.8/10, Red Bluff Joint Union High demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Red Bluff High, which has a composite score of 7.6/10.

In standardized testing, Red Bluff Joint Union High students show an average math proficiency of 22.0% and ELA proficiency of 31.0%.

The district includes 2 high schools.

District Map

Schools in Red Bluff Joint Union High, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency22.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency31.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Red Bluff Joint Union High with test data.

Schools in Red Bluff Joint Union High

2 schools

District Details

City
Red Bluff
Total Enrollment
1,709
Teachers (FTE)
88
District spending per student
$17,667NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
19.2%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Red Bluff Joint Union High?

Red Bluff Joint Union High has 2 schools in total — 2 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Red Bluff Joint Union High?

The average composite rating for Red Bluff Joint Union High is 6.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Red Bluff Joint Union High?

Red Bluff Joint Union High's district-level spending was $17,667 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Red Bluff Joint Union High?

The average student-teacher ratio in Red Bluff Joint Union High is 19.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Red Bluff Joint Union High?

Red Bluff High is the highest-rated school in Red Bluff Joint Union High with a composite score of 7.6/10.

What are the test scores in Red Bluff Joint Union High?

Across schools in Red Bluff Joint Union High with test data, the average math proficiency is 22.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 31.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.8/10
Math Proficiency
22.0%
ELA Proficiency
31.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.