Skip to main content
5.6avg / 10

Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District School District

School District · Hesperia, California

Students: 207
Teachers (FTE): 15

Avg Rating

5.6

out of 10

Schools

1

1 high

Enrollment

207

Student-Teacher Ratio

13.8:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$20,549

+$2,902 vs California median

District size

207 students

Smaller than California median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert

STAAR proficiency rose +1.3 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert5.6 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District

Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District is a Hesperia, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 207 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13.8:1. District-level spending was $20,549 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.6/10, Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert, which has a composite score of 5.6/10.

In standardized testing, Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District students show an average math proficiency of 3.3% and ELA proficiency of 9.0%.

The district includes 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency3.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency9.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District with test data.

Schools in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District

1 schools

District Details

City
Hesperia
Total Enrollment
207
Teachers (FTE)
15
District spending per student
$20,549NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District?

Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District has 1 schools in total — 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District?

The average composite rating for Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District is 5.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District?

Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District's district-level spending was $20,549 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District is 13.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District?

Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert is the highest-rated school in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District with a composite score of 5.6/10.

What are the test scores in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District?

Across schools in Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District with test data, the average math proficiency is 3.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 9.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.6/10
Math Proficiency
3.3%
ELA Proficiency
9.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.