Skip to main content
4.8avg / 10

Summit Preparatory Charter High District School District

School District · Redwood City, California

Students: 379
Teachers (FTE): 17

Avg Rating

4.8

out of 10

Schools

1

1 high

Enrollment

379

Student-Teacher Ratio

22.3:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$15,175

$2,472 vs California median

District size

379 students

Smaller than California median

Top-Rated Schools in Summit Preparatory Charter High District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Summit Preparatory Charter High4.8 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Summit Preparatory Charter High District

Summit Preparatory Charter High District is a Redwood City, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 379 students with a student-teacher ratio of 22.3:1. District-level spending was $15,175 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.8/10, Summit Preparatory Charter High District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Summit Preparatory Charter High, which has a composite score of 4.8/10.

In standardized testing, Summit Preparatory Charter High District students show an average math proficiency of 24.7% and ELA proficiency of 58.4%.

The district includes 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Summit Preparatory Charter High District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency24.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency58.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Summit Preparatory Charter High District with test data.

Schools in Summit Preparatory Charter High District

1 schools

District Details

City
Redwood City
Total Enrollment
379
Teachers (FTE)
17
District spending per student
$15,175NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Summit Preparatory Charter High District?

Summit Preparatory Charter High District has 1 schools in total — 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Summit Preparatory Charter High District?

The average composite rating for Summit Preparatory Charter High District is 4.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Summit Preparatory Charter High District?

Summit Preparatory Charter High District's district-level spending was $15,175 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Summit Preparatory Charter High District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Summit Preparatory Charter High District is 22.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Summit Preparatory Charter High District?

Summit Preparatory Charter High is the highest-rated school in Summit Preparatory Charter High District with a composite score of 4.8/10.

What are the test scores in Summit Preparatory Charter High District?

Across schools in Summit Preparatory Charter High District with test data, the average math proficiency is 24.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 58.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.8/10
Math Proficiency
24.7%
ELA Proficiency
58.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.