Skip to main content
4.0avg / 10

Jumoke Academy District School District

School District · Hartford, Connecticut

Students: 619
Teachers (FTE): 30

Avg Rating

4.0

out of 10

Schools

1

Enrollment

619

Student-Teacher Ratio

20.6:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$14,506

$10,499 vs Connecticut median

District size

619 students

Smaller than Connecticut median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Jumoke Academy

STAAR proficiency rose +0.1 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Jumoke Academy District schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Jumoke Academy District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Jumoke Academy4.0 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Jumoke Academy District

Jumoke Academy District is a Hartford, Connecticut school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 619 students with a student-teacher ratio of 20.6:1. District-level spending was $14,506 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.0/10, Jumoke Academy District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Jumoke Academy, which has a composite score of 4.0/10.

In standardized testing, Jumoke Academy District students show an average math proficiency of 29.0% and ELA proficiency of 35.8%.

District Map

Schools in Jumoke Academy District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency29.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency35.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Jumoke Academy District with test data.

Schools in Jumoke Academy District

1 schools
Other Schools1

District Details

City
Hartford
Total Enrollment
619
Teachers (FTE)
30
District spending per student
$14,506NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Jumoke Academy District?

Jumoke Academy District has 1 schools in total. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Jumoke Academy District?

The average composite rating for Jumoke Academy District is 4.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Jumoke Academy District?

Jumoke Academy District's district-level spending was $14,506 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Jumoke Academy District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Jumoke Academy District is 20.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Jumoke Academy District?

Jumoke Academy is the highest-rated school in Jumoke Academy District with a composite score of 4.0/10.

What are the test scores in Jumoke Academy District?

Across schools in Jumoke Academy District with test data, the average math proficiency is 29.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 35.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.0/10
Math Proficiency
29.0%
ELA Proficiency
35.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Connecticut Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.