Skip to main content
5.0avg / 10

Clinch County School District

School District · Homerville, Georgia

Students: 1,244
Teachers (FTE): 85

Avg Rating

5.0

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,244

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.6:1

How this district compares

Georgia rank

#172 of 179

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-1.3

below Georgia avg

Per-pupil spending

$14,432

+$304 vs Georgia median

District size

1,244 students

Smaller than Georgia median

The short answer

Clinch County ranks #172 of 179 Georgia districts by overall school rating. Clinch County's schools with real test data average 5.0/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Clinch County High School (5.8/10), Clinch County Middle School (4.8/10), and Clinch County Elementary School (4.4/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Clinch County High School

STAAR proficiency rose +9.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Clinch County schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Clinch County

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Clinch County High School5.8 / 10
2Clinch County Middle School4.8 / 10
3Clinch County Elementary School4.4 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Clinch County

Clinch County is a Homerville, Georgia school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,244 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.6:1. District-level spending was $14,432 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.0/10, Clinch County demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Clinch County High School, which has a composite score of 5.8/10.

In standardized testing, Clinch County students show an average math proficiency of 45.2% and ELA proficiency of 48.0%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Clinch County, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency45.2%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency48.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Clinch County with test data.

Schools in Clinch County

3 schools

District Details

State
Georgia
City
Homerville
Total Enrollment
1,244
Teachers (FTE)
85
District spending per student
$14,432NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
31.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Clinch County?

Clinch County has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Clinch County?

The average composite rating for Clinch County is 5.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Clinch County?

Clinch County's district-level spending was $14,432 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Clinch County?

The average student-teacher ratio in Clinch County is 14.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Clinch County?

Clinch County High School is the highest-rated school in Clinch County with a composite score of 5.8/10.

What are the test scores in Clinch County?

Across schools in Clinch County with test data, the average math proficiency is 45.2% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 48.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Clinch County compare to other districts in Georgia?

Clinch County has an average school rating of 5.0/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Georgia by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.0/10
Math Proficiency
45.2%
ELA Proficiency
48.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Georgia Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.