Skip to main content
7.7avg / 10

Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District

School District · Rockford, Iowa

Students: 414
Teachers (FTE): 33

Avg Rating

7.7

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

414

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.5:1

How this district compares

Iowa rank

#60 of 310

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.3

above Iowa avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,047

+$25 vs Iowa median

District size

414 students

Smaller than Iowa median

Top-Rated Schools in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Rockford Junior-Senior High School7.8 / 10
2Rrmr Elementary School7.5 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District

Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District is a Rockford, Iowa school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 414 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.5:1. District-level spending was $13,047 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.7/10, Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Rockford Junior-Senior High School, which has a composite score of 7.8/10.

In standardized testing, Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District students show an average math proficiency of 74.4% and ELA proficiency of 69.1%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency74.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency69.1%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District with test data.

Schools in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District

2 schools

District Details

State
Iowa
City
Rockford
Total Enrollment
414
Teachers (FTE)
33
District spending per student
$13,047NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
7.8%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District?

Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District?

The average composite rating for Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District is 7.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District?

Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District's district-level spending was $13,047 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District is 12.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District?

Rockford Junior-Senior High School is the highest-rated school in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District with a composite score of 7.8/10.

What are the test scores in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District?

Across schools in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 74.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 69.1%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.7/10
Math Proficiency
74.4%
ELA Proficiency
69.1%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Iowa Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.