Skip to main content
6.2avg / 10

Hutsonville Cusd 1 School District

School District · Hutsonville, Illinois

Students: 294
Teachers (FTE): 34

Avg Rating

6.2

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

294

Student-Teacher Ratio

8.6:1

How this district compares

Illinois rank

#373 of 637

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.2

below Illinois avg

Per-pupil spending

$19,362

+$2,672 vs Illinois median

District size

294 students

Smaller than Illinois median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Hutsonville Elem and JR High Sch

STAAR proficiency rose +1.1 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Hutsonville Cusd 1 schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Hutsonville Cusd 1

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Hutsonville Elem and JR High Sch6.5 / 10
2Hutsonville High School5.9 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Hutsonville Cusd 1

Hutsonville Cusd 1 is a Hutsonville, Illinois school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 294 students with a student-teacher ratio of 8.6:1. District-level spending was $19,362 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.2/10, Hutsonville Cusd 1 demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Hutsonville Elem and JR High Sch, which has a composite score of 6.5/10.

In standardized testing, Hutsonville Cusd 1 students show an average math proficiency of 29.4% and ELA proficiency of 35.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Hutsonville Cusd 1, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency29.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency35.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Hutsonville Cusd 1 with test data.

Schools in Hutsonville Cusd 1

2 schools

District Details

City
Hutsonville
Total Enrollment
294
Teachers (FTE)
34
District spending per student
$19,362NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
14.1%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Hutsonville Cusd 1?

Hutsonville Cusd 1 has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Hutsonville Cusd 1?

The average composite rating for Hutsonville Cusd 1 is 6.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Hutsonville Cusd 1?

Hutsonville Cusd 1's district-level spending was $19,362 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Hutsonville Cusd 1?

The average student-teacher ratio in Hutsonville Cusd 1 is 8.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Hutsonville Cusd 1?

Hutsonville Elem and JR High Sch is the highest-rated school in Hutsonville Cusd 1 with a composite score of 6.5/10.

What are the test scores in Hutsonville Cusd 1?

Across schools in Hutsonville Cusd 1 with test data, the average math proficiency is 29.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 35.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.2/10
Math Proficiency
29.4%
ELA Proficiency
35.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Illinois Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.