Skip to main content
7.8avg / 10

Cromwell-Wright Public Schools School District

School District · Cromwell, Minnesota

Students: 301
Teachers (FTE): 25

Avg Rating

7.8

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

301

Student-Teacher Ratio

12:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#21 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.5

above Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$14,902

+$294 vs Minnesota median

District size

301 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Cromwell-Wright Elementary8.3 / 10
2Cromwell-Wright Secondary7.3 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Cromwell-Wright Public Schools

Cromwell-Wright Public Schools is a Cromwell, Minnesota school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 301 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12:1. District-level spending was $14,902 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.8/10, Cromwell-Wright Public Schools is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Cromwell-Wright Elementary, which has a composite score of 8.3/10.

In standardized testing, Cromwell-Wright Public Schools students show an average math proficiency of 54.7% and ELA proficiency of 57.6%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency54.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency57.6%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools with test data.

Schools in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools

2 schools

District Details

City
Cromwell
Total Enrollment
301
Teachers (FTE)
25
District spending per student
$14,902NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
10.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools?

Cromwell-Wright Public Schools has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Cromwell-Wright Public Schools?

The average composite rating for Cromwell-Wright Public Schools is 7.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools?

Cromwell-Wright Public Schools's district-level spending was $14,902 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools?

The average student-teacher ratio in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools is 12:1.

What is the top-rated school in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools?

Cromwell-Wright Elementary is the highest-rated school in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools with a composite score of 8.3/10.

What are the test scores in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools?

Across schools in Cromwell-Wright Public Schools with test data, the average math proficiency is 54.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 57.6%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.8/10
Math Proficiency
54.7%
ELA Proficiency
57.6%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.