Skip to main content
6.3avg / 10

Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist. School District

School District · Crosby, Minnesota

Students: 991
Teachers (FTE): 71

Avg Rating

6.3

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

991

Student-Teacher Ratio

14:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#216 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.1

below Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$14,915

+$307 vs Minnesota median

District size

991 students

Typical than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist.

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Crosby-Ironton Secondary7.2 / 10
2Cuyuna Range Elementary5.3 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist.

Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist. is a Crosby, Minnesota school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 991 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14:1. District-level spending was $14,915 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.3/10, Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist. demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Crosby-Ironton Secondary, which has a composite score of 7.2/10.

In standardized testing, Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist. students show an average math proficiency of 47.3% and ELA proficiency of 56.7%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist., colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency47.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency56.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist. with test data.

Schools in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist.

2 schools

District Details

City
Crosby
Total Enrollment
991
Teachers (FTE)
71
District spending per student
$14,915NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
9.7%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist.?

Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist. has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist.?

The average composite rating for Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist. is 6.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist.?

Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist.'s district-level spending was $14,915 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist.?

The average student-teacher ratio in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist. is 14:1.

What is the top-rated school in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist.?

Crosby-Ironton Secondary is the highest-rated school in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist. with a composite score of 7.2/10.

What are the test scores in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist.?

Across schools in Crosby-Ironton Public School Dist. with test data, the average math proficiency is 47.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 56.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.3/10
Math Proficiency
47.3%
ELA Proficiency
56.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.