Skip to main content
6.9avg / 10

Dawson-Boyd Public School District

School District · Dawson, Minnesota

Students: 566
Teachers (FTE): 43

Avg Rating

6.9

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

566

Student-Teacher Ratio

13.2:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#99 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.6

above Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,410

+$802 vs Minnesota median

District size

566 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Dawson-Boyd Public School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Stevens Elementary8.9 / 10
2Dawson-Boyd Secondary4.9 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Dawson-Boyd Public School District

Dawson-Boyd Public School District is a Dawson, Minnesota school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 566 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13.2:1. District-level spending was $15,410 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.9/10, Dawson-Boyd Public School District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Stevens Elementary, which has a composite score of 8.9/10.

In standardized testing, Dawson-Boyd Public School District students show an average math proficiency of 52.7% and ELA proficiency of 62.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Dawson-Boyd Public School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency52.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency62.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Dawson-Boyd Public School District with test data.

Schools in Dawson-Boyd Public School District

2 schools

District Details

City
Dawson
Total Enrollment
566
Teachers (FTE)
43
District spending per student
$15,410NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
8.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Dawson-Boyd Public School District?

Dawson-Boyd Public School District has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Dawson-Boyd Public School District?

The average composite rating for Dawson-Boyd Public School District is 6.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Dawson-Boyd Public School District?

Dawson-Boyd Public School District's district-level spending was $15,410 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Dawson-Boyd Public School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Dawson-Boyd Public School District is 13.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Dawson-Boyd Public School District?

Stevens Elementary is the highest-rated school in Dawson-Boyd Public School District with a composite score of 8.9/10.

What are the test scores in Dawson-Boyd Public School District?

Across schools in Dawson-Boyd Public School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 52.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 62.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.9/10
Math Proficiency
52.7%
ELA Proficiency
62.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.