Skip to main content
6.4avg / 10

Greenbush Middle River Schools School District

School District · Greenbush, Minnesota

Students: 226
Teachers (FTE): 21

Avg Rating

6.4

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

226

Student-Teacher Ratio

10.8:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#183 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.1

above Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$20,359

+$5,751 vs Minnesota median

District size

226 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Greenbush Middle River Schools

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Greenbush-Middle River Secondary8.3 / 10
2Greenbush Elementary4.5 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Greenbush Middle River Schools

Greenbush Middle River Schools is a Greenbush, Minnesota school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 226 students with a student-teacher ratio of 10.8:1. District-level spending was $20,359 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.4/10, Greenbush Middle River Schools demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Greenbush-Middle River Secondary, which has a composite score of 8.3/10.

In standardized testing, Greenbush Middle River Schools students show an average math proficiency of 55.2% and ELA proficiency of 59.0%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Greenbush Middle River Schools, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency55.2%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency59.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Greenbush Middle River Schools with test data.

Schools in Greenbush Middle River Schools

2 schools

District Details

City
Greenbush
Total Enrollment
226
Teachers (FTE)
21
District spending per student
$20,359NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
4.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Greenbush Middle River Schools?

Greenbush Middle River Schools has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Greenbush Middle River Schools?

The average composite rating for Greenbush Middle River Schools is 6.4/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Greenbush Middle River Schools?

Greenbush Middle River Schools's district-level spending was $20,359 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Greenbush Middle River Schools?

The average student-teacher ratio in Greenbush Middle River Schools is 10.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Greenbush Middle River Schools?

Greenbush-Middle River Secondary is the highest-rated school in Greenbush Middle River Schools with a composite score of 8.3/10.

What are the test scores in Greenbush Middle River Schools?

Across schools in Greenbush Middle River Schools with test data, the average math proficiency is 55.2% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 59.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.4/10
Math Proficiency
55.2%
ELA Proficiency
59.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.