Skip to main content
6.0avg / 10

Hope Community Academy School District

School District · Saint Paul, Minnesota

Students: 779
Teachers (FTE): 80
Estimated Scores: 33%

Avg Rating

6.0

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid

Enrollment

779

Student-Teacher Ratio

9.7:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#254 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.3

below Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,898

+$1,290 vs Minnesota median

District size

779 students

Typical than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Hope Community Academy

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Hope Community Academy Elementary7.7 / 10
2Hope Community Academy Middle4.7 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Hope Community Academy

Hope Community Academy is a Saint Paul, Minnesota school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 779 students with a student-teacher ratio of 9.7:1. District-level spending was $15,898 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.0/10, Hope Community Academy demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Hope Community Academy Elementary, which has a composite score of 7.7/10.

In standardized testing, Hope Community Academy students show an average math proficiency of 22.2% and ELA proficiency of 23.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school.

District Map

Schools in Hope Community Academy, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency22.2%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency23.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Hope Community Academy with test data.

Schools in Hope Community Academy

3 schools

District Details

City
Saint Paul
Total Enrollment
779
Teachers (FTE)
80
District spending per student
$15,898NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Hope Community Academy?

Hope Community Academy has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Hope Community Academy?

The average composite rating for Hope Community Academy is 6.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Hope Community Academy?

Hope Community Academy's district-level spending was $15,898 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Hope Community Academy?

The average student-teacher ratio in Hope Community Academy is 9.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Hope Community Academy?

Hope Community Academy Elementary is the highest-rated school in Hope Community Academy with a composite score of 7.7/10.

What are the test scores in Hope Community Academy?

Across schools in Hope Community Academy with test data, the average math proficiency is 22.2% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 23.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Hope Community Academy compare to other districts in Minnesota?

Hope Community Academy has an average school rating of 6.0/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Minnesota by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.0/10
Math Proficiency
22.2%
ELA Proficiency
23.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.