Skip to main content
3.9avg / 10

Kato Public Charter School School District

School District · Mankato, Minnesota

Students: 78
Teachers (FTE): 8

Avg Rating

3.9

out of 10

Schools

1

1 high

Enrollment

78

Student-Teacher Ratio

9.8:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$14,897

+$289 vs Minnesota median

District size

78 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Kato Public Charter School

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Kato Public Charter School3.9 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Kato Public Charter School

Kato Public Charter School is a Mankato, Minnesota school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 78 students with a student-teacher ratio of 9.8:1. District-level spending was $14,897 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 3.9/10, Kato Public Charter School has schools with varying levels of academic achievement.

The highest-rated school in the district is Kato Public Charter School, which has a composite score of 3.9/10.

In standardized testing, Kato Public Charter School students show an average math proficiency of 13.9% and ELA proficiency of 33.7%.

The district includes 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Kato Public Charter School, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency13.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency33.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Kato Public Charter School with test data.

Schools in Kato Public Charter School

1 schools

District Details

City
Mankato
Total Enrollment
78
Teachers (FTE)
8
District spending per student
$14,897NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Kato Public Charter School?

Kato Public Charter School has 1 schools in total — 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Kato Public Charter School?

The average composite rating for Kato Public Charter School is 3.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Kato Public Charter School?

Kato Public Charter School's district-level spending was $14,897 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Kato Public Charter School?

The average student-teacher ratio in Kato Public Charter School is 9.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Kato Public Charter School?

Kato Public Charter School is the highest-rated school in Kato Public Charter School with a composite score of 3.9/10.

What are the test scores in Kato Public Charter School?

Across schools in Kato Public Charter School with test data, the average math proficiency is 13.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 33.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
3.9/10
Math Proficiency
13.9%
ELA Proficiency
33.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.