Skip to main content
7.3avg / 10

Kingsland Public School District

School District · Spring Valley, Minnesota

Students: 517
Teachers (FTE): 36

Avg Rating

7.3

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

517

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.4:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#48 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.0

above Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,867

$1,741 vs Minnesota median

District size

517 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Kingsland Public School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Kingsland Elementary School7.9 / 10
2Kingsland Junior/senior High School6.7 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Kingsland Public School District

Kingsland Public School District is a Spring Valley, Minnesota school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 517 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.4:1. District-level spending was $12,867 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.3/10, Kingsland Public School District is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Kingsland Elementary School, which has a composite score of 7.9/10.

In standardized testing, Kingsland Public School District students show an average math proficiency of 51.7% and ELA proficiency of 58.0%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Kingsland Public School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency51.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency58.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Kingsland Public School District with test data.

Schools in Kingsland Public School District

2 schools

District Details

City
Spring Valley
Total Enrollment
517
Teachers (FTE)
36
District spending per student
$12,867NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
7.4%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Kingsland Public School District?

Kingsland Public School District has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Kingsland Public School District?

The average composite rating for Kingsland Public School District is 7.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Kingsland Public School District?

Kingsland Public School District's district-level spending was $12,867 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Kingsland Public School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Kingsland Public School District is 14.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Kingsland Public School District?

Kingsland Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Kingsland Public School District with a composite score of 7.9/10.

What are the test scores in Kingsland Public School District?

Across schools in Kingsland Public School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 51.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 58.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.3/10
Math Proficiency
51.7%
ELA Proficiency
58.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.