Skip to main content
4.8avg / 10

Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist. School District

School District · Littlefork, Minnesota

Students: 369
Teachers (FTE): 24

Avg Rating

4.8

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

369

Student-Teacher Ratio

15.4:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#370 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-1.5

below Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,399

+$2,791 vs Minnesota median

District size

369 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist.

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Littlefork-Big Falls Elementary4.9 / 10
2Littlefork-Big Falls Secondary4.8 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist.

Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist. is a Littlefork, Minnesota school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 369 students with a student-teacher ratio of 15.4:1. District-level spending was $17,399 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.8/10, Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist. demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Littlefork-Big Falls Elementary, which has a composite score of 4.9/10.

In standardized testing, Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist. students show an average math proficiency of 56.0% and ELA proficiency of 54.7%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist., colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency56.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency54.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist. with test data.

Schools in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist.

2 schools

District Details

City
Littlefork
Total Enrollment
369
Teachers (FTE)
24
District spending per student
$17,399NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
14.1%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist.?

Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist. has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist.?

The average composite rating for Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist. is 4.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist.?

Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist.'s district-level spending was $17,399 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist.?

The average student-teacher ratio in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist. is 15.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist.?

Littlefork-Big Falls Elementary is the highest-rated school in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist. with a composite score of 4.9/10.

What are the test scores in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist.?

Across schools in Littlefork-Big Falls School Dist. with test data, the average math proficiency is 56.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 54.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.8/10
Math Proficiency
56.0%
ELA Proficiency
54.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.