Skip to main content
—avg / 10

Northern Lights Academy Cooperative School District

School District · Cloquet, Minnesota

Students: 43
Teachers (FTE): 6

Schools

2

Enrollment

43

Student-Teacher Ratio

7.2:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$45,571

+$30,963 vs Minnesota median

District size

43 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

About Northern Lights Academy Cooperative

Northern Lights Academy Cooperative is a Cloquet, Minnesota school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 43 students with a student-teacher ratio of 7.2:1. District-level spending was $45,571 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

In standardized testing, Northern Lights Academy Cooperative students show an average math proficiency of 17.3% and ELA proficiency of 17.3%.

District Map

Schools in Northern Lights Academy Cooperative, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency17.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency17.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Northern Lights Academy Cooperative with test data.

Schools in Northern Lights Academy Cooperative

2 schools

District Details

City
Cloquet
Total Enrollment
43
Teachers (FTE)
6
District spending per student
$45,571NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Northern Lights Academy Cooperative?

Northern Lights Academy Cooperative has 2 schools in total. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Northern Lights Academy Cooperative?

Academic rating data for Northern Lights Academy Cooperative is currently being processed. Check back soon for the district's average rating.

What is the district spending per student in Northern Lights Academy Cooperative?

Northern Lights Academy Cooperative's district-level spending was $45,571 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Northern Lights Academy Cooperative?

The average student-teacher ratio in Northern Lights Academy Cooperative is 7.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Northern Lights Academy Cooperative?

School ratings for Northern Lights Academy Cooperative are still being calculated. Check back soon.

What are the test scores in Northern Lights Academy Cooperative?

Across schools in Northern Lights Academy Cooperative with test data, the average math proficiency is 17.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 17.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.