Skip to main content
6.8avg / 10

Red Lake County Central Public Sch School District

School District · Oklee, Minnesota

Students: 342
Teachers (FTE): 34

Avg Rating

6.8

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

342

Student-Teacher Ratio

10.1:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#116 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.5

above Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,340

+$2,732 vs Minnesota median

District size

342 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Red Lake County Central Public Sch

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Red Lake County Central High School7.4 / 10
2Red Lake County Central Elementary6.2 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Red Lake County Central Public Sch

Red Lake County Central Public Sch is a Oklee, Minnesota school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 342 students with a student-teacher ratio of 10.1:1. District-level spending was $17,340 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.8/10, Red Lake County Central Public Sch demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Red Lake County Central High School, which has a composite score of 7.4/10.

In standardized testing, Red Lake County Central Public Sch students show an average math proficiency of 50.6% and ELA proficiency of 52.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Red Lake County Central Public Sch, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency50.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency52.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Red Lake County Central Public Sch with test data.

Schools in Red Lake County Central Public Sch

3 schools

District Details

City
Oklee
Total Enrollment
342
Teachers (FTE)
34
District spending per student
$17,340NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
9.5%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Red Lake County Central Public Sch?

Red Lake County Central Public Sch has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Red Lake County Central Public Sch?

The average composite rating for Red Lake County Central Public Sch is 6.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Red Lake County Central Public Sch?

Red Lake County Central Public Sch's district-level spending was $17,340 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Red Lake County Central Public Sch?

The average student-teacher ratio in Red Lake County Central Public Sch is 10.1:1.

What is the top-rated school in Red Lake County Central Public Sch?

Red Lake County Central High School is the highest-rated school in Red Lake County Central Public Sch with a composite score of 7.4/10.

What are the test scores in Red Lake County Central Public Sch?

Across schools in Red Lake County Central Public Sch with test data, the average math proficiency is 50.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 52.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Red Lake County Central Public Sch compare to other districts in Minnesota?

Red Lake County Central Public Sch has an average school rating of 6.8/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Minnesota by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.8/10
Math Proficiency
50.6%
ELA Proficiency
52.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.