Skip to main content
6.5avg / 10

Rushford-Peterson Public Schools School District

School District · Rushford, Minnesota

Students: 632
Teachers (FTE): 47

Avg Rating

6.5

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

632

Student-Teacher Ratio

13.4:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#167 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.2

above Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,540

$1,068 vs Minnesota median

District size

632 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

The short answer

Rushford-Peterson Public Schools ranks #167 of 389 Minnesota districts by overall school rating. Rushford-Peterson Public Schools's schools with real test data average 6.5/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Rushford-Peterson Middle (8.0/10), Rushford-Peterson Senior High (5.8/10), and Rushford-Peterson Elementary (5.7/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Rushford-Peterson Middle8.0 / 10
2Rushford-Peterson Senior High5.8 / 10
3Rushford-Peterson Elementary5.7 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Rushford-Peterson Public Schools

Rushford-Peterson Public Schools is a Rushford, Minnesota school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 632 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13.4:1. District-level spending was $13,540 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.5/10, Rushford-Peterson Public Schools demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Rushford-Peterson Middle, which has a composite score of 8.0/10.

In standardized testing, Rushford-Peterson Public Schools students show an average math proficiency of 57.6% and ELA proficiency of 60.8%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency57.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency60.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools with test data.

Schools in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools

3 schools

District Details

City
Rushford
Total Enrollment
632
Teachers (FTE)
47
District spending per student
$13,540NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
8.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools?

Rushford-Peterson Public Schools has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Rushford-Peterson Public Schools?

The average composite rating for Rushford-Peterson Public Schools is 6.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools?

Rushford-Peterson Public Schools's district-level spending was $13,540 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools?

The average student-teacher ratio in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools is 13.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools?

Rushford-Peterson Middle is the highest-rated school in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools with a composite score of 8.0/10.

What are the test scores in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools?

Across schools in Rushford-Peterson Public Schools with test data, the average math proficiency is 57.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 60.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Rushford-Peterson Public Schools compare to other districts in Minnesota?

Rushford-Peterson Public Schools has an average school rating of 6.5/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Minnesota by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.5/10
Math Proficiency
57.6%
ELA Proficiency
60.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.