Skip to main content
6.8avg / 10

Springfield Public School District

School District · Springfield, Minnesota

Students: 599
Teachers (FTE): 46

Avg Rating

6.8

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

599

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#117 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.5

above Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,227

$1,381 vs Minnesota median

District size

599 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Springfield Public School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Springfield Secondary7.9 / 10
2Springfield Elementary5.7 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Springfield Public School District

Springfield Public School District is a Springfield, Minnesota school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 599 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13:1. District-level spending was $13,227 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.8/10, Springfield Public School District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Springfield Secondary, which has a composite score of 7.9/10.

In standardized testing, Springfield Public School District students show an average math proficiency of 71.0% and ELA proficiency of 65.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Springfield Public School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency71.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency65.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Springfield Public School District with test data.

Schools in Springfield Public School District

2 schools

District Details

City
Springfield
Total Enrollment
599
Teachers (FTE)
46
District spending per student
$13,227NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
7.5%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Springfield Public School District?

Springfield Public School District has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Springfield Public School District?

The average composite rating for Springfield Public School District is 6.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Springfield Public School District?

Springfield Public School District's district-level spending was $13,227 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Springfield Public School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Springfield Public School District is 13:1.

What is the top-rated school in Springfield Public School District?

Springfield Secondary is the highest-rated school in Springfield Public School District with a composite score of 7.9/10.

What are the test scores in Springfield Public School District?

Across schools in Springfield Public School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 71.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 65.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.8/10
Math Proficiency
71.0%
ELA Proficiency
65.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.