Skip to main content
6.8avg / 10

Twin Cities International Schools School District

School District · Minneapolis, Minnesota

Students: 956
Teachers (FTE): 51

Avg Rating

6.8

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 mid

Enrollment

956

Student-Teacher Ratio

18.7:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#106 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.5

above Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,900

+$1,292 vs Minnesota median

District size

956 students

Typical than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Twin Cities International Schools

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Twin Cities International Schools7.0 / 10
2Mn International Middle Chr School6.7 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Twin Cities International Schools

Twin Cities International Schools is a Minneapolis, Minnesota school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 956 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18.7:1. District-level spending was $15,900 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.8/10, Twin Cities International Schools demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Twin Cities International Schools, which has a composite score of 7.0/10.

In standardized testing, Twin Cities International Schools students show an average math proficiency of 28.4% and ELA proficiency of 34.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school.

District Map

Schools in Twin Cities International Schools, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency28.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency34.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Twin Cities International Schools with test data.

Schools in Twin Cities International Schools

2 schools

District Details

City
Minneapolis
Total Enrollment
956
Teachers (FTE)
51
District spending per student
$15,900NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Twin Cities International Schools?

Twin Cities International Schools has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Twin Cities International Schools?

The average composite rating for Twin Cities International Schools is 6.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Twin Cities International Schools?

Twin Cities International Schools's district-level spending was $15,900 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Twin Cities International Schools?

The average student-teacher ratio in Twin Cities International Schools is 18.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Twin Cities International Schools?

Twin Cities International Schools is the highest-rated school in Twin Cities International Schools with a composite score of 7.0/10.

What are the test scores in Twin Cities International Schools?

Across schools in Twin Cities International Schools with test data, the average math proficiency is 28.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 34.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.8/10
Math Proficiency
28.4%
ELA Proficiency
34.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.