Skip to main content
4.2avg / 10

Achievement Charter Academy School District

School District · Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina

Students: 202
Teachers (FTE): 10

Avg Rating

4.2

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

202

Student-Teacher Ratio

20.2:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$12,259

$853 vs North Carolina median

District size

202 students

Smaller than North Carolina median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Achievement Charter Academy

STAAR proficiency rose +2.8 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Achievement Charter Academy schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Achievement Charter Academy

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Achievement Charter Academy4.2 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Achievement Charter Academy

Achievement Charter Academy is a Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 202 students with a student-teacher ratio of 20.2:1. District-level spending was $12,259 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.2/10, Achievement Charter Academy demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Achievement Charter Academy, which has a composite score of 4.2/10.

In standardized testing, Achievement Charter Academy students show an average math proficiency of 33.9% and ELA proficiency of 35.7%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Achievement Charter Academy, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency33.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency35.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Achievement Charter Academy with test data.

Schools in Achievement Charter Academy

1 schools

District Details

City
Fuquay-Varina
Total Enrollment
202
Teachers (FTE)
10
District spending per student
$12,259NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Achievement Charter Academy?

Achievement Charter Academy has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Achievement Charter Academy?

The average composite rating for Achievement Charter Academy is 4.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Achievement Charter Academy?

Achievement Charter Academy's district-level spending was $12,259 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Achievement Charter Academy?

The average student-teacher ratio in Achievement Charter Academy is 20.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Achievement Charter Academy?

Achievement Charter Academy is the highest-rated school in Achievement Charter Academy with a composite score of 4.2/10.

What are the test scores in Achievement Charter Academy?

Across schools in Achievement Charter Academy with test data, the average math proficiency is 33.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 35.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.2/10
Math Proficiency
33.9%
ELA Proficiency
35.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, North Carolina Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.