Skip to main content
6.9avg / 10

Cornerstone Charter Academy School District

School District · Greensboro, North Carolina

Students: 1,342
Teachers (FTE): 80

Avg Rating

6.9

out of 10

Schools

1

Enrollment

1,342

Student-Teacher Ratio

16.8:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$8,536

$4,576 vs North Carolina median

District size

1,342 students

Smaller than North Carolina median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Cornerstone Charter Academy-Cfa

STAAR proficiency rose +0.7 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Cornerstone Charter Academy schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Cornerstone Charter Academy

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Cornerstone Charter Academy-Cfa6.9 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Cornerstone Charter Academy

Cornerstone Charter Academy is a Greensboro, North Carolina school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 1,342 students with a student-teacher ratio of 16.8:1. District-level spending was $8,536 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.9/10, Cornerstone Charter Academy demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Cornerstone Charter Academy-Cfa, which has a composite score of 6.9/10.

In standardized testing, Cornerstone Charter Academy students show an average math proficiency of 73.5% and ELA proficiency of 72.9%.

District Map

Schools in Cornerstone Charter Academy, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency73.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency72.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Cornerstone Charter Academy with test data.

Schools in Cornerstone Charter Academy

1 schools

District Details

City
Greensboro
Total Enrollment
1,342
Teachers (FTE)
80
District spending per student
$8,536NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Cornerstone Charter Academy?

Cornerstone Charter Academy has 1 schools in total. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Cornerstone Charter Academy?

The average composite rating for Cornerstone Charter Academy is 6.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Cornerstone Charter Academy?

Cornerstone Charter Academy's district-level spending was $8,536 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Cornerstone Charter Academy?

The average student-teacher ratio in Cornerstone Charter Academy is 16.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Cornerstone Charter Academy?

Cornerstone Charter Academy-Cfa is the highest-rated school in Cornerstone Charter Academy with a composite score of 6.9/10.

What are the test scores in Cornerstone Charter Academy?

Across schools in Cornerstone Charter Academy with test data, the average math proficiency is 73.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 72.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.9/10
Math Proficiency
73.5%
ELA Proficiency
72.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, North Carolina Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.