Skip to main content
6.9avg / 10

Mallard Creek Stem Academy School District

School District · Charlotte, North Carolina

Students: 952
Teachers (FTE): 67

Avg Rating

6.9

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

952

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.2:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$10,966

$2,146 vs North Carolina median

District size

952 students

Smaller than North Carolina median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Mallard Creek Stem Academy

STAAR proficiency rose +9.7 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Mallard Creek Stem Academy schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Mallard Creek Stem Academy

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Mallard Creek Stem Academy6.9 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Mallard Creek Stem Academy

Mallard Creek Stem Academy is a Charlotte, North Carolina school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 952 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.2:1. District-level spending was $10,966 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.9/10, Mallard Creek Stem Academy demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Mallard Creek Stem Academy, which has a composite score of 6.9/10.

In standardized testing, Mallard Creek Stem Academy students show an average math proficiency of 43.1% and ELA proficiency of 51.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Mallard Creek Stem Academy, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency43.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency51.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Mallard Creek Stem Academy with test data.

Schools in Mallard Creek Stem Academy

1 schools

District Details

City
Charlotte
Total Enrollment
952
Teachers (FTE)
67
District spending per student
$10,966NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Mallard Creek Stem Academy?

Mallard Creek Stem Academy has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Mallard Creek Stem Academy?

The average composite rating for Mallard Creek Stem Academy is 6.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Mallard Creek Stem Academy?

Mallard Creek Stem Academy's district-level spending was $10,966 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Mallard Creek Stem Academy?

The average student-teacher ratio in Mallard Creek Stem Academy is 14.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Mallard Creek Stem Academy?

Mallard Creek Stem Academy is the highest-rated school in Mallard Creek Stem Academy with a composite score of 6.9/10.

What are the test scores in Mallard Creek Stem Academy?

Across schools in Mallard Creek Stem Academy with test data, the average math proficiency is 43.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 51.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.9/10
Math Proficiency
43.1%
ELA Proficiency
51.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, North Carolina Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.