Skip to main content
7.4avg / 10

Pine Springs Preparatory Academy School District

School District · Holly Springs, North Carolina

Students: 1,268
Teachers (FTE): 75

Avg Rating

7.4

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

1,268

Student-Teacher Ratio

16.9:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$7,536

$5,576 vs North Carolina median

District size

1,268 students

Smaller than North Carolina median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Pine Springs Preparatory Academy

STAAR proficiency rose +1.1 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Pine Springs Preparatory Academy schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Pine Springs Preparatory Academy7.4 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Pine Springs Preparatory Academy

Pine Springs Preparatory Academy is a Holly Springs, North Carolina school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 1,268 students with a student-teacher ratio of 16.9:1. District-level spending was $7,536 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.4/10, Pine Springs Preparatory Academy is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Pine Springs Preparatory Academy, which has a composite score of 7.4/10.

In standardized testing, Pine Springs Preparatory Academy students show an average math proficiency of 70.7% and ELA proficiency of 73.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency70.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency73.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy with test data.

Schools in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy

1 schools

District Details

City
Holly Springs
Total Enrollment
1,268
Teachers (FTE)
75
District spending per student
$7,536NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy?

Pine Springs Preparatory Academy has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Pine Springs Preparatory Academy?

The average composite rating for Pine Springs Preparatory Academy is 7.4/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy?

Pine Springs Preparatory Academy's district-level spending was $7,536 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy?

The average student-teacher ratio in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy is 16.9:1.

What is the top-rated school in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy?

Pine Springs Preparatory Academy is the highest-rated school in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy with a composite score of 7.4/10.

What are the test scores in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy?

Across schools in Pine Springs Preparatory Academy with test data, the average math proficiency is 70.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 73.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.4/10
Math Proficiency
70.7%
ELA Proficiency
73.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, North Carolina Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.