Skip to main content
7.2avg / 10

Educational Service District 101 School District

School District · Spokane, Washington

Students: 173
0

Avg Rating

7.2

out of 10

Schools

4

4 high

Enrollment

173

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$159,218

+$141,494 vs Washington median

District size

173 students

Smaller than Washington median

Top-Rated Schools in Educational Service District 101

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Newesd 101 Open Doors7.2 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Educational Service District 101

Educational Service District 101 is a Spokane, Washington school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 173 students. District-level spending was $159,218 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.2/10, Educational Service District 101 is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Newesd 101 Open Doors, which has a composite score of 7.2/10.

In standardized testing, Educational Service District 101 students show an average ELA proficiency of 77.5.

The district includes 4 high schools.

District Map

Schools in Educational Service District 101, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math ProficiencyNot reported
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency77.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Educational Service District 101 with test data.

District Details

City
Spokane
Total Enrollment
173
0
District spending per student
$159,218NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Educational Service District 101?

Educational Service District 101 has 4 schools in total — 4 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Educational Service District 101?

The average composite rating for Educational Service District 101 is 7.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Educational Service District 101?

Educational Service District 101's district-level spending was $159,218 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Educational Service District 101?

Student-teacher ratio data for Educational Service District 101 is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Educational Service District 101?

Newesd 101 Open Doors is the highest-rated school in Educational Service District 101 with a composite score of 7.2/10.

What are the test scores in Educational Service District 101?

The average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency across schools in Educational Service District 101 is 77.5%. This represents the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Educational Service District 101 compare to other districts in Washington?

Educational Service District 101 has an average school rating of 7.2/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Washington by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.2/10
ELA Proficiency
77.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Washington Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.