Skip to main content
4.2avg / 10

Oakville School District

School District · Oakville, Washington

Students: 341
Teachers (FTE): 24

Avg Rating

4.2

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

341

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.2:1

How this district compares

Washington rank

#233 of 233

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-2.1

below Washington avg

Per-pupil spending

$19,607

+$1,883 vs Washington median

District size

341 students

Smaller than Washington median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Oakville Elementary

STAAR proficiency rose +10.9 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Oakville School District schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Oakville School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Oakville High School5.4 / 10
2Oakville Elementary3.0 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Oakville School District

Oakville School District is a Oakville, Washington school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 341 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.2:1. District-level spending was $19,607 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.2/10, Oakville School District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Oakville High School, which has a composite score of 5.4/10.

In standardized testing, Oakville School District students show an average math proficiency of 24.2% and ELA proficiency of 37.0%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Oakville School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency24.2%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency37.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Oakville School District with test data.

Schools in Oakville School District

3 schools

District Details

City
Oakville
Total Enrollment
341
Teachers (FTE)
24
District spending per student
$19,607NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
11.4%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Oakville School District?

Oakville School District has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Oakville School District?

The average composite rating for Oakville School District is 4.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Oakville School District?

Oakville School District's district-level spending was $19,607 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Oakville School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Oakville School District is 14.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Oakville School District?

Oakville High School is the highest-rated school in Oakville School District with a composite score of 5.4/10.

What are the test scores in Oakville School District?

Across schools in Oakville School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 24.2% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 37.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Oakville School District compare to other districts in Washington?

Oakville School District has an average school rating of 4.2/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Washington by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.2/10
Math Proficiency
24.2%
ELA Proficiency
37.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Washington Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.