Skip to main content
7.3avg / 10

Orchard Prairie School District

School District · Spokane, Washington

Students: 74
Teachers (FTE): 7

Avg Rating

7.3

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

74

Student-Teacher Ratio

10.6:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$15,649

$2,075 vs Washington median

District size

74 students

Smaller than Washington median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Orchard Prairie Elementary

STAAR proficiency rose +10.6 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Orchard Prairie School District schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Orchard Prairie School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Orchard Prairie Elementary7.3 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Orchard Prairie School District

Orchard Prairie School District is a Spokane, Washington school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 74 students with a student-teacher ratio of 10.6:1. District-level spending was $15,649 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.3/10, Orchard Prairie School District is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Orchard Prairie Elementary, which has a composite score of 7.3/10.

In standardized testing, Orchard Prairie School District students show an average math proficiency of 55.3% and ELA proficiency of 61.8%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Orchard Prairie School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency55.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency61.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Orchard Prairie School District with test data.

Schools in Orchard Prairie School District

1 schools

District Details

City
Spokane
Total Enrollment
74
Teachers (FTE)
7
District spending per student
$15,649NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
5.1%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Orchard Prairie School District?

Orchard Prairie School District has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Orchard Prairie School District?

The average composite rating for Orchard Prairie School District is 7.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Orchard Prairie School District?

Orchard Prairie School District's district-level spending was $15,649 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Orchard Prairie School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Orchard Prairie School District is 10.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Orchard Prairie School District?

Orchard Prairie Elementary is the highest-rated school in Orchard Prairie School District with a composite score of 7.3/10.

What are the test scores in Orchard Prairie School District?

Across schools in Orchard Prairie School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 55.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 61.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.3/10
Math Proficiency
55.3%
ELA Proficiency
61.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Washington Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.