Skip to main content
6.7avg / 10

Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley School District

School District · Clinton, Minnesota

Students: 328
Teachers (FTE): 22

Avg Rating

6.7

out of 10

Schools

6

3 elem, 3 high

Enrollment

328

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.9:1

How this district compares

Minnesota rank

#136 of 389

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.4

above Minnesota avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,282

+$2,674 vs Minnesota median

District size

328 students

Smaller than Minnesota median

Top-Rated Schools in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 6). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Pre-K - 5th Grade Building8.2 / 10
26-12th Grade Building5.2 / 10

See all 6 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley

Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley is a Clinton, Minnesota school district serving 6 schools.The district educates 328 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.9:1. District-level spending was $17,282 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.7/10, Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Pre-K - 5th Grade Building, which has a composite score of 8.2/10.

In standardized testing, Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley students show an average math proficiency of 51.6% and ELA proficiency of 66.9%.

The district includes 3 elementary schools, and 3 high schools.

District Map

Schools in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency51.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency66.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley with test data.

District Details

City
Clinton
Total Enrollment
328
Teachers (FTE)
22
District spending per student
$17,282NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
9.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley?

Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley has 6 schools in total — 3 elementary, and 3 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley?

The average composite rating for Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley is 6.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley?

Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley's district-level spending was $17,282 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley?

The average student-teacher ratio in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley is 14.9:1.

What is the top-rated school in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley?

Pre-K - 5th Grade Building is the highest-rated school in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley with a composite score of 8.2/10.

What are the test scores in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley?

Across schools in Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley with test data, the average math proficiency is 51.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 66.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley compare to other districts in Minnesota?

Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley has an average school rating of 6.7/10 across 6 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Minnesota by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.7/10
Math Proficiency
51.6%
ELA Proficiency
66.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Minnesota Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.