Skip to main content
7.0avg / 10

Broadalbin-Perth Central School District

School District · Broadalbin, New York

Students: 1,703
Teachers (FTE): 144

Avg Rating

7.0

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

1,703

Student-Teacher Ratio

11.8:1

How this district compares

New York rank

#193 of 615

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.7

above New York avg

Per-pupil spending

$21,849

$5,931 vs New York median

District size

1,703 students

Typical than New York median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Broadalbin-Perth Junior-Senior High School

STAAR proficiency rose +13.1 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Broadalbin-Perth Central School District schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Broadalbin-Perth Elementary School7.1 / 10
2Broadalbin-Perth Junior-Senior High School7.0 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Broadalbin-Perth Central School District

Broadalbin-Perth Central School District is a Broadalbin, New York school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 1,703 students with a student-teacher ratio of 11.8:1. District-level spending was $21,849 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.0/10, Broadalbin-Perth Central School District is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Broadalbin-Perth Elementary School, which has a composite score of 7.1/10.

In standardized testing, Broadalbin-Perth Central School District students show an average math proficiency of 60.1% and ELA proficiency of 53.8%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency60.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency53.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District with test data.

Schools in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District

2 schools

District Details

City
Broadalbin
Total Enrollment
1,703
Teachers (FTE)
144
District spending per student
$21,849NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
10.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District?

Broadalbin-Perth Central School District has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Broadalbin-Perth Central School District?

The average composite rating for Broadalbin-Perth Central School District is 7.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District?

Broadalbin-Perth Central School District's district-level spending was $21,849 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District is 11.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District?

Broadalbin-Perth Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District with a composite score of 7.1/10.

What are the test scores in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District?

Across schools in Broadalbin-Perth Central School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 60.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 53.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.0/10
Math Proficiency
60.1%
ELA Proficiency
53.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, New York State Education Dept., and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.