Skip to main content
4.5avg / 10

George Junior Republic Union Free School District

School District · Freeville, New York

Students: 91
Teachers (FTE): 25

Avg Rating

4.5

out of 10

Schools

1

1 high

Enrollment

91

Student-Teacher Ratio

3.6:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$67,316

+$39,536 vs New York median

District size

91 students

Smaller than New York median

Top-Rated Schools in George Junior Republic Union Free School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1George Junior Republic School4.5 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About George Junior Republic Union Free School District

George Junior Republic Union Free School District is a Freeville, New York school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 91 students with a student-teacher ratio of 3.6:1. District-level spending was $67,316 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.5/10, George Junior Republic Union Free School District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is George Junior Republic School, which has a composite score of 4.5/10.

In standardized testing, George Junior Republic Union Free School District students show an average math proficiency of 7.8% and ELA proficiency of 11.8%.

The district includes 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in George Junior Republic Union Free School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency7.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency11.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in George Junior Republic Union Free School District with test data.

Schools in George Junior Republic Union Free School District

1 schools

District Details

City
Freeville
Total Enrollment
91
Teachers (FTE)
25
District spending per student
$67,316NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in George Junior Republic Union Free School District?

George Junior Republic Union Free School District has 1 schools in total — 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for George Junior Republic Union Free School District?

The average composite rating for George Junior Republic Union Free School District is 4.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in George Junior Republic Union Free School District?

George Junior Republic Union Free School District's district-level spending was $67,316 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in George Junior Republic Union Free School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in George Junior Republic Union Free School District is 3.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in George Junior Republic Union Free School District?

George Junior Republic School is the highest-rated school in George Junior Republic Union Free School District with a composite score of 4.5/10.

What are the test scores in George Junior Republic Union Free School District?

Across schools in George Junior Republic Union Free School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 7.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 11.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.5/10
Math Proficiency
7.8%
ELA Proficiency
11.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, New York State Education Dept., and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.