Skip to main content
8.3avg / 10

Harriet Tubman Charter School School District

School District · Bronx, New York

Students: 506
Teachers (FTE): 34

Avg Rating

8.3

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

506

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.9:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$25,467

$2,313 vs New York median

District size

506 students

Smaller than New York median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Harriet Tubman Charter School

STAAR proficiency rose +20.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Harriet Tubman Charter School schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Harriet Tubman Charter School

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Harriet Tubman Charter School8.3 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Harriet Tubman Charter School

Harriet Tubman Charter School is a Bronx, New York school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 506 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.9:1. District-level spending was $25,467 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 8.3/10, Harriet Tubman Charter School is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Harriet Tubman Charter School, which has a composite score of 8.3/10.

In standardized testing, Harriet Tubman Charter School students show an average math proficiency of 58.7% and ELA proficiency of 55.5%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Harriet Tubman Charter School, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency58.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency55.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Harriet Tubman Charter School with test data.

Schools in Harriet Tubman Charter School

1 schools

District Details

City
Bronx
Total Enrollment
506
Teachers (FTE)
34
District spending per student
$25,467NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Harriet Tubman Charter School?

Harriet Tubman Charter School has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Harriet Tubman Charter School?

The average composite rating for Harriet Tubman Charter School is 8.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Harriet Tubman Charter School?

Harriet Tubman Charter School's district-level spending was $25,467 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Harriet Tubman Charter School?

The average student-teacher ratio in Harriet Tubman Charter School is 14.9:1.

What is the top-rated school in Harriet Tubman Charter School?

Harriet Tubman Charter School is the highest-rated school in Harriet Tubman Charter School with a composite score of 8.3/10.

What are the test scores in Harriet Tubman Charter School?

Across schools in Harriet Tubman Charter School with test data, the average math proficiency is 58.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 55.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
8.3/10
Math Proficiency
58.7%
ELA Proficiency
55.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, New York State Education Dept., and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.