Skip to main content
2.4avg / 10

Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School School District

School District · Buffalo, New York

Students: 171
Teachers (FTE): 11

Avg Rating

2.4

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

171

Student-Teacher Ratio

15.5:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$18,331

$9,449 vs New York median

District size

171 students

Smaller than New York median

Top-Rated Schools in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School2.4 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School

Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School is a Buffalo, New York school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 171 students with a student-teacher ratio of 15.5:1. District-level spending was $18,331 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 2.4/10, Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School has schools with varying levels of academic achievement.

The highest-rated school in the district is Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School, which has a composite score of 2.4/10.

In standardized testing, Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School students show an average math proficiency of 15.8% and ELA proficiency of 12.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency15.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency12.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School with test data.

Schools in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School

1 schools

District Details

City
Buffalo
Total Enrollment
171
Teachers (FTE)
11
District spending per student
$18,331NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School?

Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School?

The average composite rating for Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School is 2.4/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School?

Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School's district-level spending was $18,331 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School?

The average student-teacher ratio in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School is 15.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School?

Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School is the highest-rated school in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School with a composite score of 2.4/10.

What are the test scores in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School?

Across schools in Primary Hall Preparatory Charter School with test data, the average math proficiency is 15.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 12.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
2.4/10
Math Proficiency
15.8%
ELA Proficiency
12.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, New York State Education Dept., and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.