Skip to main content
6.7avg / 10

Sevier District School District

School District · Richfield, Utah

Students: 4,744
Teachers (FTE): 242
Estimated Scores: 17%

Avg Rating

6.7

out of 10

Schools

13

5 elem, 3 mid, 4 high

Enrollment

4,744

Student-Teacher Ratio

19.6:1

How this district compares

Utah rank

#26 of 58

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.3

above Utah avg

Per-pupil spending

$11,591

+$323 vs Utah median

District size

4,744 students

Larger than Utah median

The short answer

Sevier District ranks #26 of 58 Utah districts by overall school rating. Sevier District's schools with real test data average 7.0/10 across 10 schools. Its top-rated schools are Salina School (8.8/10), South Sevier High (8.2/10), and Monroe School (7.8/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Best value · beats the odds
Salina School

Rates 8.8/10 despite 51% of students being economically disadvantaged. That's about 2.2 points higher than its student-poverty level predicts. Roughly as clean a case of strong results without an affluent-ZIP price tag as you'll find among Sevier District schools.

Top-Rated Schools in Sevier District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (10 of 13). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Salina School8.8 / 10
2South Sevier High8.2 / 10
3Monroe School7.8 / 10
4Richfield High7.5 / 10
5Pahvant School7.0 / 10
6South Sevier Middle6.8 / 10
7Red Hills Middle6.5 / 10
8North Sevier High6.4 / 10
9North Sevier Middle6.0 / 10
10Cedar Ridge High4.7 / 10

See all 13 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Sevier District

Sevier District is a Richfield, Utah school district serving 13 schools.The district educates 4,744 students with a student-teacher ratio of 19.6:1. District-level spending was $11,591 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.7/10, Sevier District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Salina School, which has a composite score of 8.8/10.

In standardized testing, Sevier District students show an average math proficiency of 51.5% and ELA proficiency of 55.6%.

The district includes 5 elementary schools, 3 middle schools, and 4 high schools.

District Map

Schools in Sevier District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency51.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency55.6%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Sevier District with test data.

District Details

State
Utah
City
Richfield
Total Enrollment
4,744
Teachers (FTE)
242
District spending per student
$11,591NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
11.0%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Sevier District?

Sevier District has 13 schools in total — 5 elementary, 3 middle, and 4 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Sevier District?

The average composite rating for Sevier District is 6.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Sevier District?

Sevier District's district-level spending was $11,591 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Sevier District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Sevier District is 19.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Sevier District?

Salina School is the highest-rated school in Sevier District with a composite score of 8.8/10.

What are the test scores in Sevier District?

Across schools in Sevier District with test data, the average math proficiency is 51.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 55.6%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Sevier District compare to other districts in Utah?

Sevier District has an average school rating of 6.7/10 across 13 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Utah by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.7/10
Math Proficiency
51.5%
ELA Proficiency
55.6%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Utah Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.