Skip to main content
6.4avg / 10

Nebo District School District

School District · Spanish Fork, Utah

Students: 44,446
Teachers (FTE): 1,716

Avg Rating

6.4

out of 10

Schools

49

30 elem, 10 mid, 5 high

Enrollment

44,446

Student-Teacher Ratio

25.9:1

How this district compares

Utah rank

#36 of 58

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.0

above Utah avg

Per-pupil spending

$8,911

$2,357 vs Utah median

District size

44,446 students

Much larger than Utah median

The short answer

Nebo District ranks #36 of 58 Utah districts by overall school rating. Nebo District's schools with real test data average 6.4/10 across 48 schools. Its top-rated schools are Park View School (8.8/10), Sage Creek School (8.6/10), and Foothills School (8.2/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Best value · beats the odds
Park View School

Rates 8.8/10 despite 32% of students being economically disadvantaged. That's about 2.3 points higher than its student-poverty level predicts. Roughly as clean a case of strong results without an affluent-ZIP price tag as you'll find among Nebo District schools.

Top-Rated Schools in Nebo District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (48 of 49). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Park View School8.8 / 10
2Sage Creek School8.6 / 10
3Foothills School8.2 / 10
4Art City School8.2 / 10
5Maple Ridge School8.1 / 10
6Canyon School8.1 / 10
7Park School8.1 / 10
8Spring Lake School8.0 / 10
9Larsen School8.0 / 10
10Salem School7.9 / 10

See all 49 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Nebo District

Nebo District serves 44,446 students across 49 schools in Utah, making it one of the larger districts in the state. Of those schools, 47 carry a MySchoolScout ranking, with an average score of 6.3 out of 10. That average sits in solid mid-range territory, and several schools push well above it — giving parents real options when choosing where to enroll.

Elementary performance is where Nebo stands out most clearly. East Meadows School leads the district with a score of 8.7 out of 10, the highest mark among all ranked schools here. Taylor School and Sierra Bonita Elementary both score 8.6, followed closely by Mapleton School at 8.5 and Maple Ridge School at 8.4. Five elementary schools clearing 8.4 in a district of 49 schools signals consistent strength at the foundational grade levels — the kind of consistency that matters when parents are tracking long-term academic trajectories for their children.

The district's size works in families' favor in practical ways. With 44,446 enrolled students spread across nearly 50 schools, Nebo has the scale to support a range of programs and staffing depth that smaller districts often can't sustain. Parents comparing Nebo to neighboring districts should note that the cluster of high-scoring elementaries isn't limited to one corner of the district — multiple top performers appear across different communities, which broadens access to strong early education without requiring families to target a single school.

For parents starting a school search in Nebo District, the data points to a clear strategy: prioritize the upper-tier elementary schools while the child is young, and use the district's above-average concentration of ranked schools as a baseline for confidence. East Meadows School is the benchmark to compare against, but Taylor, Sierra Bonita, Mapleton, and Maple Ridge all represent legitimate top-tier choices. The district average of 6.3 means not every school performs at that level, so drilling into individual school scores on MySchoolScout before finalizing enrollment decisions will give parents the sharpest picture of what each campus actually delivers.

District Map

Schools in Nebo District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency50.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency52.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Nebo District with test data.

District Details

State
Utah
City
Spanish Fork
Total Enrollment
44,446
Teachers (FTE)
1,716
District spending per student
$8,911NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
6.0%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Nebo District?

Nebo District has 49 schools in total — 30 elementary, 10 middle, and 5 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Nebo District?

The average composite rating for Nebo District is 6.4/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Nebo District?

Nebo District's district-level spending was $8,911 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Nebo District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Nebo District is 25.9:1.

What is the top-rated school in Nebo District?

Park View School is the highest-rated school in Nebo District with a composite score of 8.8/10.

What are the test scores in Nebo District?

Across schools in Nebo District with test data, the average math proficiency is 50.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 52.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Nebo District compare to other districts in Utah?

Nebo District has an average school rating of 6.4/10 across 49 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Utah by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.4/10
Math Proficiency
50.7%
ELA Proficiency
52.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Utah Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.