Skip to main content
4.0avg / 10

Alternative Education Academy School District

School District · Independence, Ohio

Students: 6,486
Teachers (FTE): 201

Avg Rating

4.0

out of 10

Schools

1

Enrollment

6,486

Student-Teacher Ratio

32.3:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$7,984

$6,673 vs Ohio median

District size

6,486 students

Much larger than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Alternative Education Academy

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Alternative Education Academy4.0 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Alternative Education Academy

Alternative Education Academy is a Independence, Ohio school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 6,486 students with a student-teacher ratio of 32.3:1. District-level spending was $7,984 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.0/10, Alternative Education Academy demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Alternative Education Academy, which has a composite score of 4.0/10.

In standardized testing, Alternative Education Academy students show an average math proficiency of 17.7% and ELA proficiency of 34.2%.

District Map

Schools in Alternative Education Academy, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency17.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency34.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Alternative Education Academy with test data.

Schools in Alternative Education Academy

1 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Independence
Total Enrollment
6,486
Teachers (FTE)
201
District spending per student
$7,984NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Alternative Education Academy?

Alternative Education Academy has 1 schools in total. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Alternative Education Academy?

The average composite rating for Alternative Education Academy is 4.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Alternative Education Academy?

Alternative Education Academy's district-level spending was $7,984 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Alternative Education Academy?

The average student-teacher ratio in Alternative Education Academy is 32.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Alternative Education Academy?

Alternative Education Academy is the highest-rated school in Alternative Education Academy with a composite score of 4.0/10.

What are the test scores in Alternative Education Academy?

Across schools in Alternative Education Academy with test data, the average math proficiency is 17.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 34.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.0/10
Math Proficiency
17.7%
ELA Proficiency
34.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.