Skip to main content
7.7avg / 10

Anna Local School District

School District · Anna, Ohio

Students: 1,082
Teachers (FTE): 62

Avg Rating

7.7

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,082

Student-Teacher Ratio

17.5:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#49 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.5

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,790

$867 vs Ohio median

District size

1,082 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Anna Local ranks #49 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Anna Local's schools with real test data average 7.7/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Anna Elementary School (8.0/10), Anna High School (8.0/10), and Anna Middle School (7.2/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Anna Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Anna Elementary School8.0 / 10
2Anna High School8.0 / 10
3Anna Middle School7.2 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Anna Local

Anna Local is a Anna, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,082 students with a student-teacher ratio of 17.5:1. District-level spending was $13,790 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.7/10, Anna Local is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Anna Elementary School, which has a composite score of 8.0/10.

In standardized testing, Anna Local students show an average math proficiency of 83.6% and ELA proficiency of 86.1%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Anna Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency83.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency86.1%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Anna Local with test data.

Schools in Anna Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Anna
Total Enrollment
1,082
Teachers (FTE)
62
District spending per student
$13,790NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
4.8%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Anna Local?

Anna Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Anna Local?

The average composite rating for Anna Local is 7.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Anna Local?

Anna Local's district-level spending was $13,790 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Anna Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Anna Local is 17.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Anna Local?

Anna Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Anna Local with a composite score of 8.0/10.

What are the test scores in Anna Local?

Across schools in Anna Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 83.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 86.1%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Anna Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Anna Local has an average school rating of 7.7/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.7/10
Math Proficiency
83.6%
ELA Proficiency
86.1%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.