Skip to main content
7.5avg / 10

Anthony Wayne Local School District

School District · Whitehouse, Ohio

Students: 4,185
Teachers (FTE): 220

Avg Rating

7.5

out of 10

Schools

6

3 elem, 2 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

4,185

Student-Teacher Ratio

19:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#64 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.3

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,803

$1,854 vs Ohio median

District size

4,185 students

Much larger than Ohio median

The short answer

Anthony Wayne Local ranks #64 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Anthony Wayne Local's schools with real test data average 7.5/10 across 6 schools. Its top-rated schools are Waterville Primary School (8.2/10), Fallen Timbers Middle School (8.1/10), and Monclova Elementary School (7.8/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Anthony Wayne Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (6 of 6). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Waterville Primary School8.2 / 10
2Fallen Timbers Middle School8.1 / 10
3Monclova Elementary School7.8 / 10
4Anthony Wayne High School7.6 / 10
5Anthony Wayne Junior High School6.8 / 10
6Whitehouse Primary School6.8 / 10

See all 6 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Anthony Wayne Local

Anthony Wayne Local is a Whitehouse, Ohio school district serving 6 schools.The district educates 4,185 students with a student-teacher ratio of 19:1. District-level spending was $12,803 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.5/10, Anthony Wayne Local is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Waterville Primary School, which has a composite score of 8.2/10.

In standardized testing, Anthony Wayne Local students show an average math proficiency of 89.3% and ELA proficiency of 89.3%.

The district includes 3 elementary schools, 2 middle schools, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Anthony Wayne Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency89.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency89.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Anthony Wayne Local with test data.

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Whitehouse
Total Enrollment
4,185
Teachers (FTE)
220
District spending per student
$12,803NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
3.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Anthony Wayne Local?

Anthony Wayne Local has 6 schools in total — 3 elementary, 2 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Anthony Wayne Local?

The average composite rating for Anthony Wayne Local is 7.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Anthony Wayne Local?

Anthony Wayne Local's district-level spending was $12,803 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Anthony Wayne Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Anthony Wayne Local is 19:1.

What is the top-rated school in Anthony Wayne Local?

Waterville Primary School is the highest-rated school in Anthony Wayne Local with a composite score of 8.2/10.

What are the test scores in Anthony Wayne Local?

Across schools in Anthony Wayne Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 89.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 89.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Anthony Wayne Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Anthony Wayne Local has an average school rating of 7.5/10 across 6 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.5/10
Math Proficiency
89.3%
ELA Proficiency
89.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.