Skip to main content
5.8avg / 10

Beaver Local School District

School District · East Liverpool, Ohio

Students: 1,692
Teachers (FTE): 96

Avg Rating

5.8

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,692

Student-Teacher Ratio

17.6:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#478 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.4

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,403

$2,254 vs Ohio median

District size

1,692 students

Typical than Ohio median

The short answer

Beaver Local ranks #478 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Beaver Local's schools with real test data average 5.8/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Beaver Local High School (6.5/10), Beaver Local Elementary School (5.8/10), and Beaver Local Middle School (5.1/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Beaver Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Beaver Local High School6.5 / 10
2Beaver Local Elementary School5.8 / 10
3Beaver Local Middle School5.1 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Beaver Local

Beaver Local is a East Liverpool, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,692 students with a student-teacher ratio of 17.6:1. District-level spending was $12,403 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.8/10, Beaver Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Beaver Local High School, which has a composite score of 6.5/10.

In standardized testing, Beaver Local students show an average math proficiency of 73.7% and ELA proficiency of 71.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Beaver Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency73.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency71.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Beaver Local with test data.

Schools in Beaver Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
East Liverpool
Total Enrollment
1,692
Teachers (FTE)
96
District spending per student
$12,403NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
14.5%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Beaver Local?

Beaver Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Beaver Local?

The average composite rating for Beaver Local is 5.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Beaver Local?

Beaver Local's district-level spending was $12,403 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Beaver Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Beaver Local is 17.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Beaver Local?

Beaver Local High School is the highest-rated school in Beaver Local with a composite score of 6.5/10.

What are the test scores in Beaver Local?

Across schools in Beaver Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 73.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 71.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Beaver Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Beaver Local has an average school rating of 5.8/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.8/10
Math Proficiency
73.7%
ELA Proficiency
71.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.