Skip to main content
6.9avg / 10

Buckeye Central Local School District

School District · New Washington, Ohio

Students: 660
Teachers (FTE): 56

Avg Rating

6.9

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

660

Student-Teacher Ratio

11.8:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#184 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.7

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$20,491

+$5,834 vs Ohio median

District size

660 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Buckeye Central Local ranks #184 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Buckeye Central Local's schools with real test data average 6.9/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Buckeye Central Elementary School (9.2/10), Buckeye Central High School (6.8/10), and Buckeye Central Middle School (4.8/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Buckeye Central Local

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Buckeye Central Elementary School9.2 / 10
2Buckeye Central High School6.8 / 10
3Buckeye Central Middle School4.8 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Buckeye Central Local

Buckeye Central Local is a New Washington, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 660 students with a student-teacher ratio of 11.8:1. District-level spending was $20,491 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.9/10, Buckeye Central Local demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Buckeye Central Elementary School, which has a composite score of 9.2/10.

In standardized testing, Buckeye Central Local students show an average math proficiency of 75.7% and ELA proficiency of 78.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Buckeye Central Local, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency75.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency78.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Buckeye Central Local with test data.

Schools in Buckeye Central Local

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
New Washington
Total Enrollment
660
Teachers (FTE)
56
District spending per student
$20,491NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
9.7%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Buckeye Central Local?

Buckeye Central Local has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Buckeye Central Local?

The average composite rating for Buckeye Central Local is 6.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Buckeye Central Local?

Buckeye Central Local's district-level spending was $20,491 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Buckeye Central Local?

The average student-teacher ratio in Buckeye Central Local is 11.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Buckeye Central Local?

Buckeye Central Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Buckeye Central Local with a composite score of 9.2/10.

What are the test scores in Buckeye Central Local?

Across schools in Buckeye Central Local with test data, the average math proficiency is 75.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 78.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Buckeye Central Local compare to other districts in Ohio?

Buckeye Central Local has an average school rating of 6.9/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.9/10
Math Proficiency
75.7%
ELA Proficiency
78.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.