Skip to main content
6.1avg / 10

Campbell City School District

School District · Campbell, Ohio

Students: 1,096
Teachers (FTE): 80

Avg Rating

6.1

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 2 high

Enrollment

1,096

Student-Teacher Ratio

13.7:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#404 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.1

below Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,967

+$3,310 vs Ohio median

District size

1,096 students

Smaller than Ohio median

The short answer

Campbell City ranks #404 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Campbell City's schools with real test data average 6.1/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Northeast Ohio Impact Academy (7.2/10), Memorial High School (6.4/10), and Campbell Elementary School (4.7/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Campbell City

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Northeast Ohio Impact Academy7.2 / 10
2Memorial High School6.4 / 10
3Campbell Elementary School4.7 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Campbell City

Campbell City is a Campbell, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,096 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13.7:1. District-level spending was $17,967 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.1/10, Campbell City demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Northeast Ohio Impact Academy, which has a composite score of 7.2/10.

In standardized testing, Campbell City students show an average math proficiency of 41.0% and ELA proficiency of 51.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 2 high schools.

District Map

Schools in Campbell City, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency41.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency51.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Campbell City with test data.

Schools in Campbell City

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Campbell
Total Enrollment
1,096
Teachers (FTE)
80
District spending per student
$17,967NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
40.2%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Campbell City?

Campbell City has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 2 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Campbell City?

The average composite rating for Campbell City is 6.1/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Campbell City?

Campbell City's district-level spending was $17,967 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Campbell City?

The average student-teacher ratio in Campbell City is 13.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Campbell City?

Northeast Ohio Impact Academy is the highest-rated school in Campbell City with a composite score of 7.2/10.

What are the test scores in Campbell City?

Across schools in Campbell City with test data, the average math proficiency is 41.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 51.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Campbell City compare to other districts in Ohio?

Campbell City has an average school rating of 6.1/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.1/10
Math Proficiency
41.0%
ELA Proficiency
51.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.