Skip to main content
6.8avg / 10

Cleveland Preparatory Academy School District

School District · Cleveland, Ohio

Students: 121
Teachers (FTE): 6

Avg Rating

6.8

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

121

Student-Teacher Ratio

20.2:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$14,352

$305 vs Ohio median

District size

121 students

Smaller than Ohio median

Top-Rated Schools in Cleveland Preparatory Academy

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Cleveland Preparatory Academy6.8 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Cleveland Preparatory Academy

Cleveland Preparatory Academy is a Cleveland, Ohio school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 121 students with a student-teacher ratio of 20.2:1. District-level spending was $14,352 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.8/10, Cleveland Preparatory Academy demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Cleveland Preparatory Academy, which has a composite score of 6.8/10.

In standardized testing, Cleveland Preparatory Academy students show an average math proficiency of 25.8% and ELA proficiency of 38.1%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Cleveland Preparatory Academy, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency25.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency38.1%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Cleveland Preparatory Academy with test data.

Schools in Cleveland Preparatory Academy

1 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Cleveland
Total Enrollment
121
Teachers (FTE)
6
District spending per student
$14,352NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Cleveland Preparatory Academy?

Cleveland Preparatory Academy has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Cleveland Preparatory Academy?

The average composite rating for Cleveland Preparatory Academy is 6.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Cleveland Preparatory Academy?

Cleveland Preparatory Academy's district-level spending was $14,352 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Cleveland Preparatory Academy?

The average student-teacher ratio in Cleveland Preparatory Academy is 20.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Cleveland Preparatory Academy?

Cleveland Preparatory Academy is the highest-rated school in Cleveland Preparatory Academy with a composite score of 6.8/10.

What are the test scores in Cleveland Preparatory Academy?

Across schools in Cleveland Preparatory Academy with test data, the average math proficiency is 25.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 38.1%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.8/10
Math Proficiency
25.8%
ELA Proficiency
38.1%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.