Skip to main content
7.5avg / 10

Coldwater Exempted Village School District

School District · Coldwater, Ohio

Students: 1,444
Teachers (FTE): 88

Avg Rating

7.5

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,444

Student-Teacher Ratio

16.4:1

How this district compares

Ohio rank

#72 of 613

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.3

above Ohio avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,278

$2,379 vs Ohio median

District size

1,444 students

Typical than Ohio median

The short answer

Coldwater Exempted Village ranks #72 of 613 Ohio districts by overall school rating. Coldwater Exempted Village's schools with real test data average 7.5/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Coldwater High School (8.4/10), Coldwater Middle School (7.4/10), and Coldwater Elementary School (6.7/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Coldwater Exempted Village

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Coldwater High School8.4 / 10
2Coldwater Middle School7.4 / 10
3Coldwater Elementary School6.7 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Coldwater Exempted Village

Coldwater Exempted Village is a Coldwater, Ohio school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,444 students with a student-teacher ratio of 16.4:1. District-level spending was $12,278 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.5/10, Coldwater Exempted Village is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Coldwater High School, which has a composite score of 8.4/10.

In standardized testing, Coldwater Exempted Village students show an average math proficiency of 87.8% and ELA proficiency of 81.5%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Coldwater Exempted Village, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency87.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency81.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Coldwater Exempted Village with test data.

Schools in Coldwater Exempted Village

3 schools

District Details

State
Ohio
City
Coldwater
Total Enrollment
1,444
Teachers (FTE)
88
District spending per student
$12,278NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
3.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Coldwater Exempted Village?

Coldwater Exempted Village has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Coldwater Exempted Village?

The average composite rating for Coldwater Exempted Village is 7.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Coldwater Exempted Village?

Coldwater Exempted Village's district-level spending was $12,278 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Coldwater Exempted Village?

The average student-teacher ratio in Coldwater Exempted Village is 16.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Coldwater Exempted Village?

Coldwater High School is the highest-rated school in Coldwater Exempted Village with a composite score of 8.4/10.

What are the test scores in Coldwater Exempted Village?

Across schools in Coldwater Exempted Village with test data, the average math proficiency is 87.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 81.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Coldwater Exempted Village compare to other districts in Ohio?

Coldwater Exempted Village has an average school rating of 7.5/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Ohio by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.5/10
Math Proficiency
87.8%
ELA Proficiency
81.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Ohio Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.